Reviews from our Google Page

  • Avatar Deborah Crews ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    We have been with this company for four years now and they are always professional and good at what they do! We have a heat pump - not very common - and they are very skilled at what they do. So grateful to have a reliable company we … More can count on.
  • Avatar Kaelin Minkel ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Highly recommend Kevin Pierce. We have been dealing with furnace issues for years that others have not been able to resolve. Kevin has come out twice and each time was very thorough ensuring that everything was working and in good shape … More before he left. We will continue to use him in the future!
  • Avatar Monica Ao ★★★★★ 4 months ago
    During the hottest days of this summer when it hit 115, our AC could barely keep up-- and along with everyone else in town --our AC unit was on it's last leg because the previous owner's dog hair was in everything. We couldn't … More get a hold of several companies or they couldn't come out for several weeks, but The Heating Specialist responded.
    Danielle showed up the next night after hours to see what was going on -- and it turns out our AC and Furnace were near end of life. He put us on the list to have everything replaced, and ordered all the parts immediately. They kept us informed of the timeline on when to expect the new install and we were super lucky that it only took about 1.5 weeks since the temperature didn't drop below 85 for weeks.
    They were on time, professional with the install and clean-up, and provided us with a new system. They had everything with them and completed the install of the new AC, furnace, and thermostat all in one day. We wanted the super allergen filter but wasn't able to fit our existing system but they problem solved and was able to get us an air scrubber.
    Now we have a cool house, and clean air. My allergies have never been better. It's been a couple of months since they installed, and everything is working very well. We had near 100 degree days since and this new system keeps up with the temperature without any issues.
    HIGHLY, HIGHLY recommend. They are professionals.
  • Avatar Ashbel Green ★★★★★ 2 months ago
    Kevin Pierce did a fantastic job of diagnosing the problem with our boiler. He was fast, knowledgeable and friendly. I can't recommend him and the Heating Specialist enough. Thanks!
  • Avatar Emily Myers ★★★★★ 5 months ago
    Very nice people. I’m a new homeowner and have a lot of questions. They were patient with me and explained exactly why certain parts needed replacing. They called me the day before the appointment to confirm arrival, which I appreciated. … More Happy to be working with this company.
  • Avatar Sherry Godfrey Federer ★★★★★ a year ago
    We had a problem with our air conditioning and Kevin P. came out to help us. He has a such a passion for his work and really went the extra mile. He is very knowledgeable and gave us great advice. We even had to call him to come back and … More he came that very day because he knew we were putting our house on the market that night. Such dedication! We highly recommend the Heating Specialist.
  • Avatar Kimo Rosa ★★★★★ a year ago
    The Heating Specialist definitely deserve a 5 star review. I don’t normally share reviews but their professionalism and work deserve it! From the start our experience was awesome. Daniel came over and provided a thorough, low pressure consultation … More explaining all that would be required to install our AC. I signed a proposal that day. The next day, Janna from the office contacted me and explained everything. This was so welcoming and comforting to know they are working for us. Daniel and Jenna called me less then a week later to let me know the schedule. Soon after, Janna called and asked if if wanted an earlier install. YES! It was 113 degrees that day! Their team including an electrician showed up on time and completed the install in less than 6 hours. Super professional team and responsive to all our questions. They reviewed the whole system before leaving. Our house is now so cool! I would recommend this company to any of my friends and family.
  • Avatar Adrianne Barlow ★★★★★ a year ago
    Our AC quit on the evening of the hottest day so far this year, and I put in an after hours message. They called me back first thing in the morning and were able to get us on the scheduled for that evening, which was amazing given that … More all the other folks I spoke to were already booked into the next week. *Then* they were able to move up our scheduled appointment by approx 5 hours, which is a godsend when it's 90 degrees. The specialist, Otto, was knowledgeable and easygoing and fixed our AC in 20 minutes. Will 100% be using them again in the future!Service: Repair AC
  • Avatar Steve Reid ★★★★★ a year ago
    Kevin was great to work with and he fixed my issues quickly and professionally. I would recommend him highly.Service: Repair HVAC
  • Avatar Brent Hermesch ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    We recently used The Heating Specialist to remove our old oil fired boiler and install a natural gas combination tankless water heater and radiant floor heater. They prepared a detailed estimate from the initial site visit that demonstrated … More their knowledge of radiant floor systems and happily discussed budget and value options. They provided clear communication and were very respectful and courteous while they performed their work. The installation went very smoothly and I have been very happy with the final product. Would highly recommend them for anyone upgrading their radiant floor heating source.Service: Install heating system
  • Avatar Anthony Frorenza ★★★★★ a year ago
    I woke up in the middle of the night extremely hot and realized our AC went out. This couldn’t have come at a worst time as we are experiencing record breaking heat in the Portland area. Today should reach temps above 110 degrees. With … More a infant in the house I went into panic mode calling anyone with emergency services to help. I am so glad I was able to get connected to Kevin at The Heating Specialist. I called him and he answered while still in bed! He came out in 30 minutes and serviced the AC and got it up and running again. I couldn’t thank him enough. He woke up at 3 am to help me and saved us from burning up the next several days. The best customer service I’ve ever received. You have a forever customer now. Thank you for going above and beyond today for me a my family. I highly recommend this incredible company.Services: Repair HVAC, Repair AC, AC maintenance, HVAC maintenance
  • Avatar Abigail Hazlett ★★★★★ a year ago
    I’ve been using the Heating Specialist preventative maintenance service since I moved into my house and they’ve kept everything in great shape. Thanks to Steve, who not only cleaned the build up from our AC unit but also showed me how to … More do it and explained the purpose. I appreciate the positive attitude and help!Services: Cleaning, AC maintenance, HVAC maintenance
  • Avatar Michael Venti ★★★★★ a year ago
    I would like to thank Daniel of the Heating Specialist for coming out to my house on a weekend on a wet and cold day in December to install a new Lennox furnace. I was without heat and he made it a priority to come out as soon as possible … More to replace my furnace. Daniel was very knowledgeable and took away my old furnace and left the work area clean. He followed up a week later on the performance of the furnace. Thank you Heating Specialist for your prompt and excellent service!
  • Avatar Sarah Feldhacker ★★★★★ a year ago
    The Heating Specialist installed our new heat pump today. The whole process was seamless. I had contacted a few companies and Daniel was the most prompt to respond and after meeting with him, I didn't get any other proposals. Jana … More in the office was wonderful and provided great follow up, even when I was slacking. Today, the installers Carlos and another gentleman, arrived at the early end of their arrival window and were very friendly and got right to work. I was not home for the installation, but Carlos called as soon as they were finished with a couple of follow ups and recommendations. The end project turned out perfect! I would absolutely recommend The Heating Specialist! You won't be disappointed.Service: Installation
  • Avatar David N. ★★★★★ 2 years ago
    For last couple of years I've used these folks to maintain and repair an aging and failing water heater/boiler. Based on their response and effort to fix my problems - and expertise in boilers - I finally bit the bullet and contracted … More for installation of a new Lochinvar combo boiler. I trusted their judgement and recommendation that this unit will perform better and last longer than other brand originally installed about 9 years ago. Installation went smooth and quicker than estimated. All workers (they sent a full crew) were friendly and professional, and came all masked up.Service: Installation